Our People - CEO And Board

Just like a private-sector business, peak business organisations like the Australian Dental Industry Association (ADIA) need strategies. This is the responsibility of the ADIA Board that develops the framework for actions that will position the Association to be most effective in meeting present and future challenges.

The ADIA Board includes successful industry leaders who are recognised as having the skills and expertise to consult with stakeholders, both internal and external. They use this engagement to ensure that ADIA's projects and advocacy priorities are relevant to member businesses and allow them to grow, create jobs and operate sustainably. The current membership of the ADIA Board is as follows:

Tanya McRae, Dental Installations

Vice President
Craig Young, A-dec International

Immediate Past President
Phil Jolly, Ivoclar Vivadent

Mike Covey, Henry Schein Halas
Paul Freeman, Medfin
Samantha Cheetham, SDI Limited
Jason Roberts, Dental Concepts
Ryan Green, William Green

Chief Executive Officer *
Kym De Britt, ADIA National Office

Board meetings are attended by the President, Vice President, Immediate Past President, Directors and the Chief Executive Officer (* who serves as Company Secretary).

The composition of the ADIA Board represents a balance of skills, knowledge and dental experience. The different directors have different skills and the current composition of the Board provides a balance of legal, financial, commercial, technical and regulatory specialisations. For an overview of the work of the Association please review the following document:

The Chief Executive Officer, Kym De Britt, serves as Company Secretary pursuant to the provisions the Corporations Act 2001 (Cth), the Constitution and the Association's by-laws.

Further Information

Click the edit button to replace this content with your own.