ADIA Board | Australian Dental Industry Association

ADIA Board

Just like a private-sector business, peak business organisations like the Australian Dental Industry Association (ADIA) need strategies. This is the responsibility of the ADIA Board that develops the framework for actions that will position the Association to be most effective in meeting present and future challenges.

The ADIA Board includes successful industry leaders who are recognised as having the skills and expertise to consult with stakeholders, both internal and external. They use this engagement to ensure that ADIA's projects and advocacy priorities are relevant to member businesses and allow them to grow, create jobs and operate sustainably. The current membership of the ADIA Board is as follows:

President Tanya McRae, Dental Installations
Vice President Ryan Green, William Green
Immediate Past President Phillip Jolly, Jolly Good Consulting
Directors Mike Covey, Henry Schein
  Paul Freeman, Medfin
  Samantha Cheetham, SDI Limited
  Jason Roberts, Dental Concepts
  Craig Young, A-dec International
  Jane Miller, Medical Dental Solutions NQ
  James Squirrell, Modern Dental Pacific
Chief Executive Officer* Kym De Britt, ADIA National Office


Board meetings are attended by the President, Vice President, Immediate Past President, Directors and the Chief Executive Officer (* who serves as Company Secretary). To ensure that ADIA is governed in accordance with the requirements of the ADIA Constitution and has a strategic plan that meets the needs of its members, the Board supports a few subcommittees:


  • ADIA Board Finance and audit subcommittee
  • ADIA Board Governance subcommittee
  • ADIA Board Risk and infrastructure subcommittee


The composition of the ADIA Board represents a balance of skills, knowledge and dental experience. The different directors have different skills and the current composition of the Board provides a balance of legal, financial, commercial, technical and regulatory specialisations. 

The Chief Executive Officer, Kym De Britt, serves as Company Secretary pursuant to the provisions the Corporations Act 2001 (Cth), the Constitution and the Association's by-laws.

Further Information

To keep up to date with changes in this area you can subscribe to the Twitter feed @AusDental or follow us on Facebook or LinkedIn. Alternatively, you can contact the Association via email or by telephone on 1300 943 094.

This information is available for your use under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Australia licence, with the exception of the ADIA logo, other images and where otherwise stated.